Skip to content

A Book and a Bolo and Bisexuality

Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Fellow kasama from the Bay and comrade in the struggle Niki Escobar writes about her views on her own bisexuality, interview style:

I was going to write a short private diary-style entry about my thoughts on my own bisexuality because I wasn’t too sure that anyone would want to hear what I had to say. But then I said, Fuck it, bisexuality is regularly exploited and misunderstood (by Katy Perry and queer folks alike), so it’s better to add my narrative than to avoid the task completely. I have experienced various levels of biphobia from both sides of the spectrum/multiple points in the dimensions of queer identity. I’m either not bi when I have a boyfriend or I’m just asking for attention when I’m on a date with a womyn. My sexuality seems to be judged on who I am with rather than how I feel. Much is to be discussed on the subject, but instead of talking politics and rif raff, I’ll go on a mini ego-trip and speak from experience. Here’s my bistory self-interview style

Check it out and check out her blog which is filled with analytical dopeness and poetic freshness.

2 Comments
  1. freskocity permalink
    Wednesday, May 26, 2010 1:32 pm

    Many thanks, bro. Will you be at the report back tonight? Hope to see you!

  2. Wednesday, May 26, 2010 5:29 pm

    No problem. I’ll be at the report back, but its tomorrow, right??

Comments are closed.

