Skip to content

Activism is Not a Crime: Feb. 6th in San Francisco

Sunday, January 24, 2010

Click here for Manilatown Heritage Foundation website

For those who can make it check out this exhibit at the Manilatown Heritage Foundation on the roles of activists and community organizers in the Philippines and the continued (deadly) repression by the government against them.  The opening reception will be on Saturday February 6th.  Also, remember to check out my blog series (which I need to finish!!!!) on my trip to the Philippines and the organizers and activists I met down there and their stories I heard.

Southern Tagalog, Luzon, Philippines: Organizers, workers, peasants, and youth march during the Lakbayan (Photo by Jack Stephens). Click for my Flickr account.

Comments are closed.

