Skip to content

Upcoming WebZine Project

Saturday, December 12, 2009

Hey there folks. I’ve been working on a post for an upcoming WebZine (not sure if I can give the title of the WebZine or whateva) that will be up and running some time in the near future.

For my inaugural post I’m going to be reflecting on Queering the Spirit of Jesus and how it relates to Jesus’ views of eunuchs in the Gospel of Matthew.  The post will basically be a review of J. David Hester’s article “Eunuchs and the Postgender Jesus: Matthew 19.12 and Transgressive Sexualities” in the Journal for the Study of the New Testament in volume 28 issue 1 from 2005.  I won’t show you what I’m writing but below is a little preview of what it will look like when (ever) this WebZine comes out.

Comments are closed.

