Skip to content

Mabuhay Palestina/Pilipinas

Tuesday, March 3, 2009
Image by Leftist Egyptian, click on image for his blog.

Image by Leftist Egyptian, click on image for his blog.

Last night I took part in a presentation on the present day situation in the Philippines and in Palestine along with a comrade from the General Union of Palestine Students (SFSU) and xMabaitx of BAYAN-USA, the event was hosted by the League of Filipino StudentsSFSU chapter.  Here is the very sparse slid show for the  second half of the presentation on the situation in the Philippines.  Obviously there was a lot of back and forth commentary between xMabaitx and myself to fill in the time.  I will try and get the Power Point from GUPS as well.

Also, I thought this would be a good time to introduce my Box.net widget in the lower right hand corner of my blog (at the bottom.  I will also upload any articles, pdf files, power point files, etc. there that I upload on Scribd so you guys can have easy access to the files if you want to download them straight from the blog (or from Scribd) or want to just browse through (isn’t Web 2.0 great?!).

View this document on Scribd
The three presenters: xMabaitx from BAYAN-USA, Loubna from GUPS, and myself.

The three presenters: xMabaitx from BAYAN-USA, Loubna from GUPS, and myself. (Photo by Darah Macaraeg)

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. links for 2009-03-03 « The Mustard Seed

Comments are closed.

