Skip to content

Mahalla Situationer

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Right now I’m at Philz Coffee on 24st in the heart of the Mission in San Francisco waiting for fellow Marxist blogger and journalist (as I am one myself) Hossam el-Hamalawy to speak about the strikes in Egypt. He will be speaking at Galería de la Raza. Hopefully, if they have internet connection at that place I will be live blogging the event. If not, I will be taking notes and I’ll write up a synopsis on what happened, what Mr. el-Hamalawy said, and my thoughts on the event as a whole. Of the event el-Hamalawy said:

If you are around in the Bay Area, I’ll be speaking…on the recent events in Mahalla and what can US activists do to help the Egyptian labor movement.

In (little) blogger solidarity I give you The International in Arabic.

“Workers of the world unite!” (easier said then done)

;-)

Comments are closed.

