Skip to content

Academic Dreams

Friday, November 2, 2007

Joshua Castro blogs on Myspace on his dreams and goals of becoming an ethnic studies professor who actually teaches self-determination and struggle:

I thought about how I would finally have the authority to denounce the quackery and phoniness of so many of the bloodsucking leeches of our Philippine high society and contribute to the assassination of their sorry empty façades of reputations with so many strokes of a pen. To inject the revolutionary character back into Asian American Studies (I am tired of shaking my head as I quote the post-modern intellectual masturbation and sycophantic pro-capitalist babbling of the Asian American banana tinged ivory tower). What will it be like to see a book that I have written sitting on the shelf next to so many other pieces of Ethnic Studies literature?

Comments are closed.

